6 reviews (4/5) and information for Hedleys & Co, Sunderland

Home > UK Solicitor > Sunderland > Hedleys & Co

Add review

4.0 stars average for Hedleys & Co from 6 reviews  
6 Review(s)

4 review(s) removed
Why are reviews removed?


How to find us

Alliance House, 20 Fawcett Street, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR1 1RZ


Languages spoken English, Mirpuri, Norwegian, Punjabi, Urdu 
Size of firm 3 solicitors


Are you this solicitor?    
Contact us to take control of your listing or to request any edits to your information

6560 page views

All content on solicitor.info is viewed and used at your own risk and we do not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information.


Reviews

4.0 stars average for Hedleys & Co from 6 reviews

Based on 6 review(s)

Add review

Summary

5 stars   4
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 stars   2

Legal services at this branch

  • Advocacy
  • Benefits and allowances
  • Commercial property
  • Company and commercial
  • Consumer
  • Conveyancing - residential
  • Crime - general
  • Employment
  • Family - general
  • Landlord and tenant - residential
  • Private client - Probate
  • Private client - trusts
  • Private client - Wills


Add review

Filter Reviews

 


Hedleys & Co

Family

5 stars

22/12/22 - Reviewed by Mark. T

FAMILY LAW, CHILD CUSTODY
If you want to give yourself the best representation.
I Highly Recommend Gulnaz Qurban and her team, Claire Roberts and Barrister, Claire Brissenden from trinity chambers, who is wise as fox in court.

I can't thank these enough for their Precision & Preparation Defending every argument in such a complex and messy dispute for access to see my son.

Their one Cool, Calm & Collected Team of Professionals at dealing with false allegations. Corrupt TFC Social workers, Phycologists, Cafcass and drugs tests.
Thank you for all your help and putting up with me, I know Ive been the most testing.
Lots of love, M.T xx

Regarding costs. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 0   Thumbs down 0

Respond   Report abuse

Hedleys & Co

Will and probate

1 stars

13/06/22 - Reviewed by Anonymous

Absolutely appalling service, they ignore requests for return calls. Started the complaints process beginning of December, got one letter to say will be looked Into etc and still not heard anything. Now with the legal ombudsman and looks as though some others are going through the same thing with them.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

Hedleys & Co

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

07/05/19 - Reviewed by Mark Robinson

I have to say that I have received excellent service from this company in handling the sale of my Father's home. During a very difficult time I found them to be patient, caring, considerate and proactive. I was informed of every action promptly and every request or question I had was answered quickly and efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending them. A special thank you to Jackie Rutherford and her Secretary Rebecca

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 5   Thumbs down 10

Respond   Report abuse

15/05/19 - Response by Sam Thompson

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, I have passed your thanks to Jackie and Rebecca who send there regards and thank you

Respond   Report abuse

08/10/21 - Response by Dawn Morgan

Not so patient and understanding with your client Diane C at 76 CRoad

I am buying off this vendor and you have ignored emails off my solicitor, the estate agent, Myself and your vendor

We are waiting for information on the lease still

Now if this is not replied to or resolved asap i will shame you on social media and take this further

How you have treated an elderly, vulnerable client is an absolute disgrace

Anyone that looks at using this firm should look the other way



Respond   Report abuse

Hedleys & Co

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

12/09/18 - Reviewed by Joshua Thompson

Excellent after-hours service from the Customer Care lady Sam, followed up with a swift response from the legal department to help my partner with her house sale issue. Sam even called me the following day to ensure that my issue had been dealt with. Top marks for effort and performance.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 9   Thumbs down 12

Respond   Report abuse

Hedleys & Co

General Legal advice

5 stars

03/09/18 - Reviewed by Pascal Domoricci

I was referred to Hedleys by my business coach for assistance in finalising several business matters before taking my company online. The level of service given was prompt, timely and courteous and the advice highlighted several issues that I had not considered previously. I will certainly be using this company again for my legal affairs.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 10   Thumbs down 10

Respond   Report abuse

Hedleys & Co

Family

1 stars

17/10/17 - Reviewed by Barry Thomas

They are totally incompetent and lack any client service skills. We had a simple matter of power of attorney to attend to. It took six months before they provided any documentation, and that was after a lot of chasing. Those documents were incorrect. The replacement documents were also incorrect, and the third set of documents were sent to the wrong address and were also incorrect. We then decided enough was enough and demanded a refund in full of their fee. They agreed without argument. Their fee was £802, for a service you can get on line for £82. The senior partner, Mr Johnstone, ignores emails, our solicitor Mr Lisgo, and his secretary, were totally incompetent.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 26   Thumbs down 6

Respond   Report abuse

19/07/18 - Response by Samantha Thompson

Dear Mr Thomas,
I am so sorry that you had a poor experience with Hedleys and Co. Unfortunately, your case was not handled well and the lack of responses to your various requests is unforgivable. As you said, you eventually requested a refund, which we were duty bound to give. There is nothing more frustrating than dealing with a company who do not keep their clients apprised of the situation, and I am afraid that it appears that Hedley’s were instrumental in fuelling your frustration by not responding to your requests. As part of the company reorganisation, we have introduced a customer care department that is dedicated to handling customer concerns before they get to an unreasonable position, as yours obviously did. I realise that this is of small comfort to you after your poor experience with us, but if there is anything we can do at this late stage to partially redress the unfortunate experience you had, please let us know. We have a temporary customer service number at 07516 905476 and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss just what went wrong with the process. This will help us to put systems in place to avoid this situation occurring in the future and, more importantly, make a client’s experience with us a far smoother journey. Again, profuse apologies and I hope that your outstanding issues have all been satisfactorily resolved.
Sam T

Respond   Report abuse

07/08/18 - Response by Sam Thompson

Dear Mr. Thomas, I have just reread the review response and notice that I have not added your surname to the review, initially addressing the review to a Mr. Barry. Please accept my apologies for this omission.

I had hoped for a response from you so I could discuss this further, but perhaps you were not aware of my request. If you wished to correspond by email instead, please address your emails to customercare@hedleyssolicitors.com.

Respond   Report abuse

Subscribe to updates

Complete the form below to be notified of new reviews or responses added for this solicitor.


terms of use

Enter this code » Verify

Related links

About us
Legal info
For Solicitors
FAQ
49049 solicitor reviews

5,778,306 page views