49 reviews (4/5) and information for PM Law Limited, Sheffield

Home > UK Solicitor > Sheffield > PM Law Limited

Add review

4.5 stars average for PM Law Limited from 49 reviews  
49 Review(s)

26 review(s) removed
Why are reviews removed?


How to find us

P M House, 250 Shepcote Lane, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S9 1TP


Languages spoken English, French, German, Hindi, Punjabi 
Size of firm 13 solicitors


Are you this solicitor?    
Contact us to take control of your listing or to request any edits to your information

14739 page views

All content on solicitor.info is viewed and used at your own risk and we do not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information.


Reviews

4.5 stars average for PM Law Limited from 49 reviews

Based on 49 review(s)

Add review

Legal services at this branch

  • Clinical negligence
  • Commercial litigation
  • Commercial property
  • Consumer
  • Conveyancing - residential
  • Employment
  • Financial services
  • Insurance
  • Litigation - general
  • Personal injury
  • Private client - Probate
  • Private client - Wills
  • Professional negligence


Add review

Filter Reviews

 


PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

1 stars

05/01/21 - Reviewed by Betty

I am approaching the third completion date tomorrow (I’ve recently been told that this is the sixth date put forward by the seller) and I have absolutely no faith that it will happen. There is zero communication from my solicitor, he is always “busy on another call” or “having lunch” when I try and ring (if I don’t get cut off like I have done several times). Also, despite being told time and time again that he will call me back, this never happens. Whenever I do get an email from him, it’s so unprofessional and almost in text form- to the point that I was concerned whether it was legitimate or not. For example, I received this when the funds needed to be transferred with the bank- “Apparently you get a new number when we ask for the money –have you had anything in the last few days please ?”. I am not joking, this is an actual email I was sent and I was questioning whether this whole thing was an elaborate con. He’s even sent me an email just with the word “no” written, no formalities or anything let alone any explanation as to why we were not completing. On my last completion date, everything was in place as far as I was aware and I was left hanging until 5pm only to be told by the estate agents that it wouldn’t be going ahead as neither they or the seller’s solicitors could get hold of my solicitor and they had not received the funds yet. Two weeks later and I’m in the same position. Neither I or my seller have any chain and the property has been vacant since November. My first mortgage payment comes out of my bank in 10 days and I will not even have the keys for my own house!! Also, don’t bother with the formal complaints procedure, they received my complaint in November and I’ve still not had any help with this situation.

My seller, their solicitors and my estate agents have all said they’ve never experienced such an unprofessional and incompetent firm. Please do not use!!

P.S. please don’t use Covid as an excuse. I work for the emergency services responding to 999 calls and I still have time to manage a case load and send emails!!!!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 0   Thumbs down 0

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

1 stars

05/01/21 - Reviewed by Anonymous

Do not use this company, for anything, ever, full stop! I am dissappointed I had to provide a single star. This company is awful. If you are selling house, expect the following:

1) To spend 24 hours (across a full sale/purchase process) on hold trying to get through to the solicitor
2) To never get a response to an email
3) To get an incompetent solicitor that works part time
4) To be lied to repeatedly

If the above sounds like a business you want to deal with then good luck, you will need it...

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 0   Thumbs down 0

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

22/02/20 - Reviewed by Renata Bagnall

PM Property Lawyers, Thomas Woolley Sheffield
Thomas Woolley was very efficient and helpful and always kept me updated with the process of the remortgage. My case was very complex and Thomas expertly handled all of my queries from start to finish. He always updated me in the process and he was always contactable. Overall I was very impressed with the service I received and will be using them for future property purchases. Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

General Legal advice

1 stars

28/01/20 - Reviewed by Lucy

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID! This is the most incompetent and unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. They have made so many huge mistakes. My sale with them was instructed in September and the buyer pulled out - it has since transpired that this was because they did not explain the ground rent of the building properly. Since my buyer pulled out I have tried to get in contact twice to discuss moving forward and have just been told my solicitor ‘is away from his desk’ and messages taken but no response. They almost caused me to pull out of a purchase as they signed off on searches saying the building was listed and had been altered, when it was not listed (I discovered it was not listed myself and I was the one to inform them). They sent a cheque of my money for a payment I made to building management to the wrong person/company, and then pretended to know nothing about this. I tried to complain several times which was never acknowledged, and asked for a call back from a director/supervisor several times which never happened. They are terrible communicators and often the phone just rings and rings with no answer. I have never had a reply to any emails I have sent. I honestly can’t give a single positive about this company, please don’t make the mistake I did - find someone else!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 9   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

1 stars

19/09/19 - Reviewed by Anonymous

Cheapest price - explains why!!

Initially, the sales consultant to lure me in and instruct them said all the right things. He assured me they had experience with shared ownership and that they would work to complete the purchase of my property within the urgent timescale specified.

Cut to, chasing the solicitor that I'm allocated. Calling four times a day to nobody answering the office phone. The solicitor accepting the case, going on holiday for 2-weeks (without telling me) and without anybody else in the team overseeing the purchase until her return. And, then discovering my allocated solicitor only works four days a week, meaning that my purchase won't be dealt with at all in her absence.

Still waiting for exchange of contracts since early July. On a new build, 1-bed flat that is part of a development where most people are moved in.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 8   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

General Legal advice

5 stars

08/07/19 - Reviewed by Anonymous

Yvonne did a great job guiding us through the legal process of eviction and more than that was a supportive and understanding of the emotional minefield we were navigating in a very sensitive and unhappy situation. She managed to combine professionalism with warmth which is very rare. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 3   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

04/07/19 - Reviewed by Anonymous

Thank you to Yvonne at PM Law for guiding us through the very difficult time we had recently attempting to remove a tenant from a property of ours. Even when I knew I was asking basic questions she was always very patient and explained everything . She gave excellent advice when it really mattered and as a result we got a much quicker outcome than we expected. She was tenacious in making sure she had absolutely everything she needed in place before going to the judge so it wouldn’t be delayed on a technicality . One thing to note that if she wasn’t available to talk if we phone she always responded... We can’t than you enough!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 3   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

28/03/19 - Reviewed by Carole Dowding

This company is so professional get the job do e couldn’t ask for more yes 5 stars and more. Laura Morley and Lisa Hardy the solicitors i dealt with buying my house, both ladies were excellent at their jobs, a pleasure to deal with them both. Regards Carole Dowding

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 5   Thumbs down 6

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

21/03/19 - Reviewed by Wakka

Great communication would recommend

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 4   Thumbs down 6

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

15/03/19 - Reviewed by Linda Short

From beginning to completion 6 weeks, good service using both emails and calls. Communication went very well. Would recommend to everyone. Thank you for your excellent service.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 5   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

1 stars

14/02/19 - Reviewed by Alex Cobb

Without communication my case handler has been changed three times from instruction to completion without any formal explanation as to why.

When emailing I never get a reply especially from the date 8th December nor does anyone want to deal with our case when we call there and then. The admin are rude and advised there busy in another case right now. - we all know when customers call you stop what you were previously doing and help them. This lack of professionalism clearly demonstrated a blatant lack of customer care

Four times the Form 1 which was needed to be sent to the Help to Buy was submitted incorrectly but staff, when we asked why this kept happening no one apologized or explained how this kept happening, therefore delaying completion.

Mr Harding once replied offering a free fast track which I requested numerous weeks prior but offered this free a week before completion which by that point had no relevance. I think that the fast track fee is a scam I have not heard of any other solicitor to use this. Think logically if most clients brought the fast track there files would be in the same queue any way.

oh and to add made me sign 3 copies of the mortgage deed all independently witnessed correctly, lease twice the newest copy being delivered yesterday a day before completion?

The service has been appalling and as first time buyers we would never recommended only advise to steer clear from PM property lawyers.

You state the following on your site: “We always do our best to make the conveyancing process as smooth as possible for you.”

The process is anything but smooth and in-fact we have had to chase you all the time.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 15   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

1 stars

13/12/18 - Reviewed by Rebecca

AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Throughout, I was continually having to drive the process since nothing seemed to be, and indeed was not, happening. Frequent phone calls were either unanswered or a message taken with the promise that my solicitor, would get back to me, which never happened. This lack of professionalism clearly demonstrated a blatant lack of customer care.
The final straw was when I was guaranteed exchange and completion on the Thursday - which did not happen due to poor communication between the two Solicitors, so this was moved to the Friday. I had taken the day off work and was very excited to finally be completing on my first property. I spoke with PMPL in the morning who assured me that it was going ahead today. I rang again at midday and I informed Ameera and her team that I was sat outside the property and awaiting them to complete my purchase, again they assured me it would be happening that day. This continued throughout the day with multiple phone calls (many of which PMPL ignored) and still at 15.00 Ameera and her team told me that it would still take place so I continued to wait. By 16.00 I rang again and was told in a very blasé manner that in fact exchange and completion was not going to happen. I had wasted my day sat outside my future property and been lied to all day!
I rang again Monday morning and again told exchange and completion would take place that day. I waited all day, calling Ameera and her team frequently for updates and throughout the process reassured that it would go through today. Of course it did not, and at 16.00 when I rang again I was again told that completion would not happen, this was due to them not organising their paperwork.
The vendor and his solicitors were, quite rightly, getting very twitchy and irritated and thought I was stringing them along to the point that they considered withdrawing from the purchase since they struggled to understand how PMPL could be so incompetent and had therefore assumed I was getting cold feet (which I obviously was not). In addition my estate agent who had been continuously been chasing my Solicitors advised me to make a complaint to the Ombudsman, as the way I had been treated was not acceptable.
Tuesday, I rang early morning to be informed that my Soliciotor was not in today nor was the other lady in her team that could deal with exchange and completion. I asked to speak with my solicitors senior but told that this would not be possible and rather the lady on the phone would and then get back to me. Given my previous experiences I did not trust that I would get a call back and so went online to find out who Ameeras senior was and contacted him directly. Thankfully Greg knew what he was doing and able to do the exchange and completion that day, and by 16.00 I was finally in my property.
The disregard that Ameera and her team showed was ridiculous. I have not only wasted 3 days Annual Leave, the cost of the initial Van hire and I have also been subjected to a lot of stress and worry which was not necessary.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 13   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

18/12/18 - Response by Susan Clegg

Hello Rebecca,

As per our recent phone conversation, we apologise for the delay to your completion date. We will be in touch with you again as soon as we can.

Regards
Susan

Respond   Report abuse

15/01/19 - Response by Chaudhry khan

I totally agree with Rebecca. Am receiving the same poor service aswel, where you cant get hold of anyone all day and than you are promised a call back but dont get anything. Very frustrating

Respond   Report abuse

15/01/19 - Response by Chaudhry khan

I totally agree with Rebecca. Am receiving the same poor service aswel, where you cant get hold of anyone all day and than you are promised a call back but dont get anything. Very frustrating

Respond   Report abuse

15/01/19 - Response by Susan Clegg

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear this. Please would you email me your reference number so I can look into this for you and see if we can progress. My email address is sclegg@pmpl.co.uk.

Susan Clegg

Respond   Report abuse

25/01/19 - Response by Chaudhry khan

I will have to take my eralier review back as i was stressed at that time.i have been treated really well by the solicitots and satisfied with the services now.would recomend it to otherd

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

1 stars

25/01/18 - Reviewed by David Godden

I will not allow emotion to overtake me, and write a personally vindictive review, but I will simply say that using PM Property Lawyers has caused me more stress than anything I have ever endured.

This is my list of issue with them resulting from them carrying out the conveyancing on a property I purchased recently.

1. Paperwork sent early to mid-July 17. Left for roughly two weeks before chasing, as had heard nothing. Told by person on the phone that the paperwork had not yet been processed, as was left on the desk of staff member who had been on holiday for a week, and was now on extended sick leave. Notice was then sent by email to confirm paperwork had been received and the process had in fact begun. Two weeks wasted, no apology offered.

2. End of August. Contact from estate agents to inform me that during a random conversation with the vendor’s solicitors, it transpired that PM Property Lawyers had failed to inform the vendor’s solicitors that they were acting on my behalf, and so vendors solicitors had not actioned any requests for information sent to them. PM informed of such, and with no apology offered, simply said they would sort it out. Another month wasted.

3. Multiple emails sent over a period of time, which were ignored. On one occasion I sent an email to a staff member asking a very simple questions about where I needed to sign a form. No response. A week later I emailed again. No response, three days later I emailed yet again. Two days later still no response. I called and spoke to the person I had been emailing and asked why he hadn’t responded to my very simple question. Answer, I’m not very good at time management, and I get a lot of emails. No apology. I suggested that in future, when I send him an email, if he is too busy to deal with it right away, that he at the very least acknowledges the fact that he has seen it, and that he intends to respond. He agreed that this was a good idea and that he would do so. One week later I emailed him again, and to this day I have still not received a reply to that email.

4. Multiple instances that I was made aware of by the vendor’s solicitors where PM Property Lawyers had taken up to a month or longer to respond to their letters or emails.

5. Multiple instances where I called, and was given misleading information about the progress of my case. Asked repeatedly when it was anticipated that the contracts would be exchanged. Told multiple times, Mid November 2017. Not completed until January 2018.

6. Told process should take 10 to 12 weeks to complete, as it was leasehold. Took 25 weeks to complete, and would probably have dragged on even longer had my mortgage offer not nearly expired, forcing PM Property lawyers to actually do something.

7. My mortgage offer was due to expire on the 28th December 2017, a fact that I made PM Property Lawyers repeatedly aware of. Due to their repeated delays and inaction, I had to apply for an extension to the offer. The original offer had a money back bonus of £250 to assist with my conveyancing. That cash back offer was lost, due to the fact that the new mortgage offer that I had to get did not include this cash back offer. £250 out of pocket now because of their inaction.

8. Effectively waited until the very last second (almost) to actually move the purchase along, and that was only because my mortgage offer was about to expire yet again, and it was doubtful that they would extended it a second time.

9. Original mortgage offer gave me a period of 19 years to pay it back. However, having taken over six months to complete the purchase, and having had to extend my mortgage offer, I am now having to pay it back over 18 years instead.

So as you can see. I would not recommend them to you at all.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 11   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

16/02/18 - Response by Susan Clegg

I'm sorry to hear this. Please would you get in touch so we can look into this for you.

Susan Clegg
Marketing Manager

Respond   Report abuse

16/02/18 - Response by Anonymous

Apologies - my email address is sclegg@pmpl.co.uk.

Respond   Report abuse

16/03/18 - Response by David Godden

Having responded to PM Propety Lawyers request that I contact them, so as they could review my case, I made it very clear that I really expected no less from them than a financial refund of at least some if the money I lost due to their mishandling of my conveyancing. Total losses £1750.

I also said that in truth I doubted I would get anything more than a litany of excuses, and boy, was I ever right.

Not only was my complaint for the most part dismissed in the most patronising manner, but I was informed that rather than making a mess of my conveyancing, they had in fact done me a huge favour in handling it, because it was so difficult that the vendors solicitors needed their help and guidance.

I am very sure the other solicitors (whom I happen to know are an extremely accomplished and thoroughly professional company) were more than capable of handling the conveyancing on their own.

The bottom line was that they found no fault at all in their handling of the matter, except for, and I quote “the initial stages were slower that we ordinarily aim for.”

6 weeks slower!

I was then asked to call them so as they could offer me a gift as a gesture of good will. I have declined their gift, and stand by my original review. Terrible service, no concern at all for the customer, purely run like a production line. If your case is in the slightest bit difficult, it is pushed aside so as more profitable cases are dealt with first.

I heartily recommend that you spend the extra money and get a local solicitors to act for you. At least if there is a problem, you can call in a see them.

Respond   Report abuse

29/03/18 - Response by Harvey

Good morning, I will come back to you specifically off-line, but can confirm your file was fully and impartially reviewed by a senior member of staff and a thorough response was sent to you addressing all your points. I appreciate you do not agree with the response. Regards, Harvey

Respond   Report abuse

22/04/19 - Response by Sarah

Thank you. Will avoid

Respond   Report abuse

22/11/19 - Response by Stuart Boardman

Harvey, can I ask how you found time to personally respond to this review yet have ignored my email and Facebook private message asking you to look into the delays and broken promises we experienced with the company you are managing director of? Surely it would have been more professional and courteous to respond to at least one of these?

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

19/01/18 - Reviewed by Phill Barnes

I am very please we picked PM Property Lawyers for our recent sale and purchase. They have been extremely helpful throughout the whole process with a very efficient and professional manner. Kay who has been our main point of contact has been particularly helpful and did what she promised and hit all of our targets.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

22/01/18 - Response by Susan Clegg

Many thanks for the great review, Phill

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

2 stars

07/11/17 - Reviewed by Laura Murray

*Amended Review*
Since posting my review i was very promptly contacted. PM Law have apologised for the service I received and have acknowledged that I did not receive the quality service that they strive for: I have been offered as a gesture of goodwill £100 and a hamper. I hope that the team that dealt with my case will learn from my less than satisfactory experience.
Pleased with customer service following completion.

Four months of stress and disappointment.
I chose PM law to see through the purchase of my first property. What I saved In money by choosing PM Law cost me in time and stress; time I can never get back and emotions that exhausted me.
I wouldn't recommend PM Law at all, my estate agent warned me off of online cheaper solicitors but at the time I needed every penny I could save.
If I knew the delays and miscommunications that lie ahead of me I would have paid the extra £700 to go with a solicitor local to me
I received a letter through the post from PM law yesterday congratulating me of completion and offering them for will services; this bought back all of the emotions I have harboured towards this company and 'over my dead body' would I chose PM Law for anything again.

So disappointed
Please invest in a good solicitor and do not make the same mistake as me

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

19/03/18 - Response by Harvey Harding

Many thanks for your review and updated review following our contact with you. As we advised, 3-4 months is a usual time scale for a conveyancing transaction, especially when we are not in control of all the 3rd parties within such transaction. We always do like to ensure all our customers are happy with our service, hence the reduction in fees and gift to you. I hope you are settling into your new home. All the best, Harvey

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

General Legal advice

1 stars

27/09/17 - Reviewed by Stephen

In the process of buying my first house, service is terrible sent a few emails to them and get no reply they don't chase anything up having to keep ringing them to get an update and it's the same excuse all the time had to go through the mortgage broker we used to get an update on the mortgage to see if we could have it and didn't get an update about it from these until we rang a day later

Very poor service

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

28/09/17 - Response by Susan Clegg

Hello Stephen,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please can you email me at sclegg@pm-law.co.uk with more details so we can identify your transaction and look into what has happened.

Susan

Respond   Report abuse

02/10/17 - Response by Susan Clegg

Hello Stephen,

As per our recent phone call we have apologised for not being clear about what is happening during the conveyancing process. We also explained that it is not always possible to respond to emails immediately but that we do reply as soon as we can. There are times during the conveyancing process when we have no choice but to wait for other parties to respond to us, and we do understand how frustrating this can be. It is our policy to update clients only when necessary, rather than take up both our and your time with emails or phone calls when there is nothing to report. By this method we keep your costs down and can provide you the very competitive price received.

Susan

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

05/07/17 - Reviewed by Samsul Islam

I'am pleased with the outcome with Mr Kassam Boota I exchanged contract with previous vendor with in two month completing all searches I'am just waiting completion of land registry under my name which normally takes up to four to six weeks. I notified all necessary companies so i should be in time for completion.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

17/08/17 - Response by Susan clegg

Glad to hear everything went smoothly for you.

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

4 stars

26/06/17 - Reviewed by Anonymous

I used PM law as the quoted the cheapest price and to be fair this is what I paid, my solicitor was Kassam and Sarah and both were great responded to my questions and email in a timely manner. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is the length of time it has taken to complete, The offer was made over three months and I still haven't completed, we just exchanged contracts so I guess at current speed I am another month away from completion this is great considering the purchase was chain free both ways. i have highlighted this to PM law and they blamed the vendor solicitor for nothing sending a contact of sale however no one from PM law chased up the contact of sale, in the end I had to contact the vendor and tell him to contact his solicitor to move things along. Like other reviews this is a great company as long as you are prepared to do some of the work for them to push things along.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

26/06/17 - Response by Susan Clegg

Thanks very much for the review – though sorry to hear about the delay. If you email me on sclegg@pm-law.co.uk with more details I can look into this for you.

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

3 stars

06/03/17 - Reviewed by Gillie Lane

I used PM Law to buy a house. Every member of staff I spoke to was polite and friendly however the whole process took too long. I got the impression that issues were not chased up instead just waiting for a reply. My solicitor changed half way through but no one informed me of this so I was e mailing a person that no longer worked there. All in all the service was ok but I don't think I would use them again

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

10/04/17 - Response by Harvey Harding

Hi - many thanks for the honest review. I would appreciate it if you could contact me to discuss the same in more detail to see what more we could have done for you. All the best, Harvey - MD, PM Property Lawyers. hharding@pm-law.co.uk

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

25/01/17 - Reviewed by Kbeeley

Thank you for helping us to buy our first home. The staff was always there to support us and was very helpful and professional at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and we would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

09/02/17 - Response by PM Law

Thanks for the lovely review - we really appreciate your kind comments.

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

29/09/16 - Reviewed by Lewis

Great service from PM LAW from start to finish, given a detailed quote and stuck to this. Made everything clear to understand (in a world full of jargon). Thanks to Lisa for the quick turnaround after one date was pushed back, to move on the next working day, great result. Always responded quickly when answers were required. Great service, Great price, Great solicitors. Happily recommend.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

29/09/16 - Response by Harvey

Really pleased to hear about the service we have offered you - please feel free to use us again. As an existing client you are entitled to discounts on our other services. Harvey

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

General Legal advice

5 stars

05/09/16 - Reviewed by Steve Wilman

First of all I went onto the website searches and PM law were the most competitively priced.
From appointing them through to exchange of contracts took only 8 and a half weeks.
They kept me informed all of the way and responded to every question I had by either email or telephone very efficiently and quickly.
My team were Daniel,Chloe and Sarah-all superb

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

05/09/16 - Response by Harvey

Many thanks for the review. I shall ensure this is passed on to the team. It's great to hear from a satisfied customer.

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

General Legal advice

5 stars

05/09/16 - Reviewed by Steve Wilman

First of all I went onto the website searches and PM law were the most competitively priced.
From appointing them through to exchange of contracts took only 8 and a half weeks.
They kept me informed all of the way and responded to every question I had by either email or telephone very efficiently and quickly.
My team were Daniel,Chloe and Sarah-all superb

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 4

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

4 stars

31/08/16 - Reviewed by Jayne mcgrath

PM law were very reasonably priced compared to other companies.
I did feel however that the process of our sale took longer than necessary .
I don't know if it's common practice for solicitors to blame each other for delays but i felt that was the case in this instance so I do not really know who were taking longer to respond to the queries.
I spoke to Chloe and Sarah on a regular basis and felt they were professional ,friendly and helpful.
This has taken around 12 week and I think because there has been no chain either side this is unacceptable .
Anyway it is sorted now and hopefully all ok .

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

01/09/16 - Response by Harvey

Many thanks for your honest review. I will take a look into the matter for you and if you have any further comments or questions in the meantime, please let me know. Regards, Harvey Harding, MD - PM Property Lawyers. hharding@pm-law.co.uk

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

09/06/16 - Reviewed by Ms Gillis

Everyone at P M Law was helpful and courteous at all times. I am very happy with the service I received. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

09/06/16 - Reviewed by John

Thank you for all your help with the issues in regards to my sale. You have acted very professionally and I will not hesitate to recommend your services. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

09/06/16 - Reviewed by Mr Freeman

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Emma.

I truly hope the firm appreciates good quality staff such as Emma.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

09/06/16 - Reviewed by Mr Carden

I cannot thank you enough for your help, you were amazing.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

09/06/16 - Reviewed by Mr Dixon

Many thanks for all your assistance and hard work to complete on this.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

09/06/16 - Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Pollock

A big thank you to everyone who made it possible for us to buy our house. Thank you so much for all your hard work!!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

08/06/16 - Reviewed by Mr & Mrs James

Thank you to Daniel, Michelle and Sarah for all the hard word and your patience. Very happy with the new house. Best Wishes

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

03/06/16 - Reviewed by Julie

Found you on a cost comparison website and was dubious as you were the most competitive. However the service was great and the price quoted was exactly what I paid. I thoroughly recommend your services. It's the only time I have ever dealt with a solicitor who responds to emails within the hour! Thank you for ensuring everything went smoothly and keeping me informed along the way

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

10/05/16 - Reviewed by Mr Donnelly

Many thanks for all your time, effort & efficiency. My wife & I could not have been happier with the service you supplied us with & we will definitely recommend your company to friends & family.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

04/03/16 - Reviewed by Angella Harris

A massive thank you to the team at PM Law. You worked expeditiously, meticulously and efficiently to bring my purchase to a successful completion. The level of communication both written and verbal was clear and concise. I have already recommended PM LAW to friends and family and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

01/03/16 - Reviewed by Mrs Gillis

Thank you for the conveyancing work you did over the selling and buying of properties for me. Everyone at PM Law was helpful and courteous at all times. I am very happy with the service I received. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

18/01/16 - Reviewed by Ann Hall

I have to say that at the outset when the chain was presented to me my heart sank, however, each and every time I report to various parties I have to mention the fantastic progress you have made and how awe struck I am that you have consistently been ahead of everyone else. I shall be holding you up as a benchmark - a shining example of how it can be done. You've done an utterly outstanding job.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

18/01/16 - Reviewed by Ann Hall

I have to say that at the outset when the chain was presented to me my heart sank, however, each and every time I report to various parties I have to mention the fantastic progress you have made and how awe struck I am that you have consistently been ahead of everyone else. I shall be holding you up as a benchmark - a shining example of how it can be done. You've done an utterly outstanding job.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

General Legal advice

5 stars

06/01/16 - Reviewed by Alex Cooke

Thank you very much for your service throughout the course of the purchase! I particularly appreciated the level of communication and that I was always able to reach the same person and that you always had a firm grasp of the situation. If the need arises I would be happy to use you again.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

05/01/16 - Reviewed by Mr Marfatia

We just wanted to take this opportunity to say a huge Thank You! to Joanne and her team for all the hard work that they have put in for getting this deal sorted for me and my business. I really hope that we get an opportunity to work with you again on our next endeavour and that you will accept that so that we can go through the routine of - endless emails, phone calls and follow-ups all over again! Sincere Thanks to you again for all the hard work and being so patient with us on our first venture!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

General Legal advice

4 stars

05/01/16 - Reviewed by Roger

May I once again thank you for another speedy and trouble free transaction. I will have no hesitation in recommending PM Law whenever the occasion may arise.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

1 stars

15/10/15 - Reviewed by Dean Heathcote

I mistakenly believed the promises on their website and sales pitch. I have been trying to sell a property and purchase another for the last 4 months. There is no chain involved in this transaction.

Needless to say this transaction is still ongoing, my buyers solicitors have been holding her deposit for 2 weeks trying to contact PM Law to discuss completion dates.

My solicitor is almost impossible to contact, she is always out of the office, in a meeting, on holiday or just not available. If you leave a message for your call to be returned or your solicitor promises to call you back don't hold your breath. In 4 months I have had 1 call returned. Emailing is not much different, replies are rare.

I have been lied to about searches and management packs being ordered. The management pack was only ordered 3 months after PM Law took on my case, I was repeatedly told it had been ordered prior to that.

My buyers solicitors are not getting replies from their emails so I am getting calls from my buyer and estate agent asking why things are not moving along.

If you want peace of mind and a stress free property transaction to be processed in a reasonable time frame, these are NOT the solicitors for you.

Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

06/01/16 - Response by Harvey Harding

Good afternoon, many thanks for your review as we take feedback very seriously. I believe your matter is now completed and further contact has been had with you directly to discuss the issues raised and that they have been resolved. If there is anything further you need to discuss, please contact me directly at hharding@pm-law.co.uk

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

01/09/15 - Reviewed by Mrs Hartley

Many thanks for all your hard work in completing the sale and purchase on both properties. Excellent work. I love my new house!!!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

18/05/15 - Reviewed by Claire Thompson

A very big thank you for all your hard work - you have been truly brilliant and very patient with me. Thank you again and have a good weekend

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 0   Thumbs down 1

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

08/05/15 - Reviewed by Harwood

PM Law and Joni Rhodes provided an excellent service throughout! The sellers of the house made it difficult but Joni kept us informed at every stage and did everything in her power to solve every problem!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 0   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

25/03/15 - Reviewed by Steve Johnson

I have recently purchased a flat using the services of your company. My first deal fell through at the last minute which was greatly disappointing. I quickly found another property and was allocated a new PM law solicitor in Joni Rhodes. I am a Director of Customer Services for Macmillan Cancer Support so part of my own day job is to improve the way we as an organisation treat our customers in often the most of distressing times for them. The manner that Joni has treated me in terms of keeping me up to date, asking if there is more she can do and doing this in a very personable and warm style is how I like my staff to treat our customers and I'd like to record my sincere appreciation of the way she has handled my case. At a time when I was nervous about losing another property she has been really helpful in helping me retain confidence and feel the deal was being handled professionally and I would know early of any issues. Joni may not even know what she does, as often those who do it naturally are the last to recognise it but I'm very grateful and would recommend the services of your company though may add 'make sure you get Joni' to anyone I speak to!

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

16/03/15 - Reviewed by Chris and Ruth Hammond

We have just completed on the sale of 21 Yeoman Drive, Staines and the purchase of 21 Torridge Road, Aylesbury. Joni Rhodes and her team were looking after the conveyancing on these properties. We would just like to say what a fantastic job she did. We were kept updated all through the process and all of our questions were answered. Joni was very friendly when we spoke on the phone and always acted in a very professional manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending her services and if/when we choose to move in the future, we will again make contact with PM Law.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

16/03/15 - Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Midgley

We are writing to express our thanks for the fantastic conveyancing work of Mr Kasaam Boota.
We successfully completed our purchase and sale on Monday 9th March. From start to finish Mr Boota has kept us completely informed of all interactions. He has always been available to discuss any concerns and we felt reassured by this. We were really impressed by the speed in which transactions were dealt with and would like to thank your company, especially Kassam, for your services. We would not hesitate to recommend Mr Boota to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 2   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

06/03/15 - Reviewed by Carlos Natera

I consider myself lucky to have had the pleasure of working with Joni Rhodes from PM Law. This is my first time buying a property in the UK. I found the process very stressful and the only thing that kept me calm and positive was Joni. She was very professional, helpful, quick and very friendly. I am very happy with Joni's work and will not hesitate to contact PM Law in the future when I need a solicitor again. I will also recommend you blind folded whenever I have the chance

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 2

Respond   Report abuse

PM Law Limited

Conveyancing/property

5 stars

03/03/15 - Reviewed by Anonymous

Joanne and her staff were the best solicitors/conveyancers I have ever dealt with. Please thank Joanne very much.

Was this review helpful?  
Thumbs up 1   Thumbs down 3

Respond   Report abuse

Subscribe to updates

Complete the form below to be notified of new reviews or responses added for this solicitor.


terms of use

Enter this code » Verify

Related links

About us
Legal info
For Solicitors
FAQ
34414 solicitor reviews

4,684,745 page views